2017 GWA Awards Night

This past Saturday (11th of March) Gymnastics Wester Australia held their 2017 Awards Night – Masquerade Ball. It was an awesome night with loads of Nominees and Awards going towards the Club, our Gymnasts, Coaches and Volunteers.

Here is a list of Nominees/Awards:
TRP Official of the year: Jeff Graham (nominee)
Long Service Award: Elena Bespalova (MAG)
Coach of the year: Elliot Stratton (TRP)
Award of merit for service: Tony Burton (TRP)
National Athlete: Jake Thompson (MAG) *representing North Districts
Levels’ Athlete of the year: Olivia Jane Osborne (AER) *High Flyers Coach
Elite Athlete of the year: Ludi Christophersen (MAG) *also Nominated: Matthew Roberts, Harrison Jones
International Athlete of the year: Harrison Jones *also nominated: Joseph Spellacy
Youth Internal athlete: Rebecca Osborne (AER) (nomine) *High Flyers Tumbler
Athlete of the year: Curtis Booth (TRP) *also nominated: Avi Margolis, Lachlan Robertson
Athlete of the year: Jack Petrie (DMT) *also nominated: Curtis Booth, Connor Dique
Athlete of the year: Cleo Thornett (DMT) *also nominated: Kaya Nel, Keara Nel
Senior athlete: Kayla Nel (nominee) *representing West Coast
Club Awards:
2016 Club volunteer of the year
2016 Mag Gym Champion Club
2016 Trp Gym Champion Club
2016 Overall Champion Club: High Flyers came 3rd!!
Brilliant results from everyone!! Well done to each and every athlete, coach, staff member, parent and High Flyers’ supporters.

Back to main list